RSS Feed

Super veggies

I’ve never grown anything before (aside from a daffodil in primary school), so I’ve been shocked by how fast and well my courgettes, carrots and basil have been growing.

I don’t think the picture shows just how big the courgette plant leaves are! I’ve also got quite a few left in the propagator waiting to be potted up, but I need more soil!

Aside from gardening, I’ve been working on finishing my vintage jumper and since I’m on the final few sleeve repeats it shouldn’t be long until I can sew it up and finally show a FO! I’m also contemplating making a simple dress for my cousin but need to find some fun fabric which might be a bit tricky.
I really feel like sewing at the moment, so I think I’m going to go and work on my strawberry dress and with any luck it’ll be ready for when (if!) the warmer weather comes.

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

