RSS Feed

Mystery project and Christmas decorations

I’ve been working on a little project lately, but I’ll just show you a detail of it for now.

I’ve also taken some pictures of decorations around the house. Our tree first of all, although it admittedly looks better at night.

And my mum’s Russian Santa decoration (or maybe more Ded Moroz?). We went to a market in St. Petersburg before Christmas and it was so cold and snowy we were the only ones there. The detail on it is pretty impressive.

Sadly there’s been no snow in London this year besides a few flakes for about 30mins. Maybe we’ll get some in January? For now I guess I’ll have to make do with watching Christmassy films.

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

