RSS Feed

Aftur progress

I finished the body and sleeves of my Aftur jumper really quickly, but put it down for nearly a month before starting on the yoke. I attached the sleeves and body yesterday and started on the yoke, and it’s coming along very quickly as I always find with colourwork.

I like the colour combination, but I’m going to have a lot of light blue, white and dark blue left over. Maybe I could make a hat or mittens? I don’t think they’d be very comfortable though, because this yarn is quite prickly and lets off fluff all over the place! As it is, I think I’m going to have to wear a top under my jumper. It’s not all that bad, but I don’t think I’ll be using Lett Lopi again in a hurry!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

2 responses »

  1. Very pretty! Wish I could do that.

    Reply
  2. Great blog and that looks like a lovely piece of work, along with the others you have posted.

    I enjoy working in Lett Lopi too as it knits beautifully and very easily. Just finished a dress and currently knitting a sweater in Einband.

    Looking forward to seeing your next project !
    Muriel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

