Back from København

I’ve been back from Copenhagen for a while now and I’m glad to say my little trip to my favourite city went very well, and rather too quickly. The weather wasn’t great, but it didn’t rain and seeing fog was a nice change. There were some lovely shops, it’s nice that not everything is part of a chain. I found a wonderful cupcake shop; lovely tea, cakes, decor and staff (Serenity Cupcakes on Grønnegade, in case you’re wondering!).
My mum and I went to the national museum and of course I only took pictures of the textiles. Folk costumes, of which few came out well because of the lighting

and beautiful embroidered caps

I only bought 2 skeins of yarn and 1.5m of an orange herringbone fabric.

The absolute best bit about Copenhagen is how polite and friendly the people were. Maybe it’s all the pastries?! So my plan for now is to save up as much as I can so I can go again.
I’m not even going to talk about my time in Norway because it was unfortunately expensive, depressing and a waste of time overall.

On a more crafty note I’m still working on my Icelandic jumper, and planning what I’ll be making for Christmas- if anything!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

One response »

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! It sounds like you had a great time in Copenhagen. I love the photos of the folk costumes, that’s one of my favorite things to look at in museums as well. Your herringbone fabric looks lovely, what are your plans for it?

    Reply

Leave a comment