RSS Feed

Stash busting

Well I haven’t disappeared off to Denmark. I realised my heart wasn’t in it, and the people who I would be working for didn’t seem too enthusiastic about my presence anyway!
I’ll still be going to Copenhagen at the end of the month though, and to Norway after that. Getting ready to go made me figure out what knitting to take. I raided my box and decided I had to use up some of the yarn in there.

I came up with 3 balls of Holst Garn, which I decided I could make into the Dream Stripes shawl.

I have 2 balls of Wolle Rödel Siena yarn in purple and mustard that are going to be made into Bird mittens

And my latest hand-dyed yarns in bright yellow and royal blue will be used to make a Swedishy Selbu modern hat

That should keep me occupied for a few days at least, while I finish sewing up and blocking my Coraline cardigan.

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

