RSS Feed

New projects and activities

A few weeks ago I posted a picture of my progress on a shawl using my hand dyed bright green yarn. I got to row 90 of 110 and realised there was no way I was going to have enough to finish. So I frogged it and started yet another Ishbel shawl instead! As usual, my camera seems to hate capturing the real colour of the green.

I’ve also been working on I heart Aran. I was about half way through making a cabled vest for my ex, so decided to frog that and use the yarn to make something nice for myself! I’ve already made the back and have started work on the front which is the cabled part.

In other news I’ve managed to keep going to the gym and can run a little bit more than I could before and cycle faster and further. I also tried sailing for the first time yesterday and it was so fun! Definitely want to do that again. Next week I’ll hopefully be wall climbing for the first time, and in August doing archery. So many activities to try!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

