RSS Feed

Knit Nation

This weekend I went to Knit Nation for the first time. There was so much stuff to look at that I completely forgot I had my camera, and only remembered when I was upstairs in the cafe.

I bought 5 skeins of undyed yarn (90% wool, 10% nylon) for a real bargain, 2 skeins of beautifully dyed yarn. The first one’s from Nimu yarns and the sparkly yarn is from Krafty Koala.


I also got my book signed by Ysolda who had a setup in the cafe where you could meet her and try on samples of her designs.


I also met Susan Crawford who was talking about her new book of vintage patterns coming out in September. It was a great day, even after struggling through the rain to get there. I’ll definitely be going next year, but hopefully with a larger budget to splurge on all the pretty things!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

2 responses »

  1. I really wanted to go to Knit Nation, but things were just too busy. Looks like you had a great time! I wish I could go next year too, but looks like its cancelled due to the Olympics? I’ve got Little Red in the City too, and can’t decide which one to make first!!!

    Reply
    • Because of the Olympics? No! Damn. I know, it’s difficult to decide, but I really want a Chickadee. Ysolda designs faster than I can get through all her stuff that I want to make!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

