RSS Feed

Even more crafts!

I was going through my stash the other day and found some black and red yarn. This of course meant ladybird! I found a free pattern from Lions Yarn and crocheted away until I’d finished a little ladybird amigurumi in just a few hours.

I even learnt a new snazzy way of starting my amigurumi’s so that I can chain 6 and then pull the leftover yarn into a tight circle. It makes things look far neater.


Then today I was struck by the urge to do yet another craft. Not crochet, knitting, sewing or even cross stitch, but embroidery. So I dug out my old cross stitch and found the leftover threads, used my scrap sewing fabric and started sewing.

I used the rough pattern from Doodle stitching, but did it by eye. I quite like it, but it definitely needs more bursts of colour, a colourful gnome perhaps? Maybe embroidery could make up for my complete lack of artistic talent!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

