RSS Feed

Vintage Burda

While messing around on the internet trying to put off doing a huge Russian translation I came across a site that has scanned issues of Burda from 1950-1988. It seems like not all of the magazines have their full content, but they’re still fun to look at.


I just love dirndls!


These are apparently ‘mumsy’ clothes. Could’ve fooled me!


I only went up to the late 50’s, but there are decades of fashion on this site. The website is Russian, but it’s easy to navigate. It’s also amazing to see how much advertising Burda used to have, and how many of the brands are still around today.
Now I’ve finished my work I can finally start planning my summer sewing!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

One response »

  1. northernnarratives

    Wow, thanks for this post. Lots of great vintage fashion. So glad I saw your blog listed in Ravelry. Judy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

