RSS Feed

Uh-oh

I’ve got a new obsession – crochet. I did little bits before but over the past few days I’ve been doing hardly any knitting opting instead to crochet like a mad woman.
It started slowly with making a flower, then a hairband to attach the flower to and then for the hell of it another flower but this time in purple (pattern can be found here).
Flowery
All those things were so quick to make I looked for bigger projects to conquer.
I decided to go for a cardigan (Drops 130-10) even though I’ve never followed a proper crochet pattern before and didn’t know half of the things on it. I started this on Friday.
Yoke & top of sleeves
I know I said I wouldn’t make anything else before I’ve finished other things, let alone the fact that it’s in lilac and everything I make seems to be blue, red or purple. I can only say I was in a new craft induced haze when I went out, purchased the yarn and started.
Yoke detail

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

2 responses »

  1. Ahh but it’s lovely. And a beautiful colour. Crochet is very addictive. Especially because it can be very fast and even as a beginner you can make quite fancy looking projects. Stick with it. There are lots of exciting places you can go with crochet. More than certain knitters would have you believe. 😉

    Reply
  2. Oh wow! This is amazing, well done!! I’ve started to crochet but stopped to knit instead – you are inspiring me to pick it back up again 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

