RSS Feed

Grandma hearts

Yesterday I finally got my laptop back and now I can actually use it without the power cord or an extra mouse plugged in. Free from the constraints of sitting at my mother’s computer in the hallway I raided my knitting box, found some unused red yarn and went to lay down on my bed and search Ravelry for inspiration. I decided I could do with some more crochet practice and saw this pattern for ‘Grandma hearts’. The whole tutorial has stage by stage instructions and corresponding pictures so I managed to finish it really quickly.
Grandma crochet heart
I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. I think it’ll be used as a hanging decoration, although my mum suggested making loads of them and turning them into a blanket. Somehow I don’t think that’ll be happening soon, especially not after looking in my stash and looking at the masses of projects I’ve got already. I do love how quickly you can finish crochet projects though!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

