RSS Feed

Veyla

I started these mitts when I was in Spain last summer. I got through 1 cuff, started 1 mitt and then realised that it really would be better to block the cuff before continuing. So, I left them and forgot about them. The other day I went through my massive box of knitting supplies aka the box of forgotten projects, and decided to finish them in time for spring. I started, and finished, the left cuff yesterday and they’re blocking today. Hopefully I can start the actual mitt tomorrow!

Veyla cuffs

Another leafy project!

Veyla cuff

Then there will be the challenge of deciding which colour buttons to find. I’m thinking yellow or maybe I’ll be bold and go for orange?

And just in case anyone’s interested the pattern is: Veyla by Ysolda Teague

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

2 responses »

  1. Very pretty! đŸ™‚ What yarn is that?

    Yellow buttons would be really cute, as would bright red. Camel ones would probably also be nice for a softer look. These mitts are so cute, I should get WLK2 soon!

    Reply
    • Thanks! It’s Sport & Strumpfwolle Classik from the Wolle Rödel chain in Germany. Ooh red ones sound great too! WLK2 is great, but then again I love pretty much everything Ysolda designs!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

