RSS Feed

Back of the cupboard

I’ve dug out a couple more hibernating projects today. The first one is a cushion cover I’m planning to give to my boyfriend’s brother and his wife on their 1st wedding anniversary next Christmas. I want to embroider the front with hearts, their initials and wedding date. The back is just going to be seed stitch to give it some texture with a button closure up the top. I laid it on top of a cushion at home and the good news is that it’s pretty much cushion sized, so that’s a good start!

wedding cushion

A part of the next project has been posted on here before, but he was added to a little bit before being left half-made! He now has a body, arms, ears, tummy patch and a tail.

Foxy

Foxy

Poor little fox. All he needs is a muzzle, some eyes and legs. I like that his tail is so thick, so he can actually pretty much stay upright.

So by now I’m sure it’s becoming clear just how many unfinished projects I have on the go! Let alone my yarn box which is full of left overs, brand new balls just waiting to be made into the hat I’d planned on making 2 years ago etc. I’m going to have to get through some of these before I let myself buy or start anything new!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

