RSS Feed

Surprisingly fast progress

I thought the ‘It Cannot Fail to Please’ jumper would go really slowly, but it’s surprisingly easy to get through. I’ve just started on the armhole shaping. I added an extra repeat to make it (hopefully) long enough in the body.

Cannot fail to please

I’m really enjoying knitting this. On a completely random note we’ve had some amazing sunsets here lately. I took a picture of one a few days ago, and sadly my camera wasn’t quite up to getting all the colours, but the picture still shows the beautiful purple and orange contrasts.

Burning sky

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

One response »

  1. What a nice jumper! I just checked it out on ravelry, and I think i have to put it on my to do list. Looking forward to see your finished jumper!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

