RSS Feed

Rainy days

After one day of lovely sunshine we’re back to the rain today. Since I’ve been spending most of my crafting time working on the boy’s vest, I decided I needed some smaller projects to mindlessly work on when I get tired in the evenings.
Up until a few days ago I could only do single crochet, and badly. Now I’ve learned how to do double and treble crochet too.
I made a neckwarmer that, like all my neckwarmers, needs buttons. I did a simple pattern of single crochet, double crochet.

Neckwarmer

I think the pattern looks kind of floral, like roses.

Closeup

During tiding and dusting the other day I thought it would be useful to have a little container to put my hair ties, accessories and earrings in. So I looked on Ravelry for a pattern and found a crocheted box. It’s all single crochet, so really simple, and I’ve already made one side. I’m going to fold the top down a little bit and might add edging in another colour.

Basket side1

It’s back to the Dr. G vest for me though. I’ m up to the armhole shaping on the back (I’ve made it extra long), but I’m going to have to work on it for hours a day to get it finished in time!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

2 responses »

  1. I think the floral pattern definitely look like roses =)
    so, agreed.
    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I had forgotten about that post, it inspired me to read it again, thanks =)
    So, where do you live that it rains so much?
    (not being nosy, I was thinking country-wise)

    aaslaug

    Reply

Leave a Reply

