RSS Feed

Parks and farms

This Saturday I visited a city farm especially to see their alpacas as I really want some. There were also massive turkeys, horses, pigs, giant and mini rabbits and funny chickens. I took a few too many pictures, but my favourite pens were definitely the alpacas (which were slightly smaller than I’d imagined)
DCF
DCF
and the Silkies are just too cute and funny looking to be left out
DCF
Getting there and back involved a long walk with only 1 or 2 sights, but the farm itself was fun.
Merton Abbey Mills
Sunday was spent in Crystal Palace. The park is laid out nicely and even has dinosaurs in the lake
Crystal palace
It’s sad to think that the sphinx statues and terraces are all that’s left of the original building. Judging by the size of it all, it must’ve been very impressive in its day. It’s a great place to look out over the south of the city.
Crystal palace
Crystal palace

The weekend reminded me of how much I want to have land and livestock of my own. Maybe one day I’ll be able to knit with alpaca yarn made from my own alpacas!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

