RSS Feed

A stitch in time

I ordered myself some lovely new yarn from Colourmart. It’s made up of 45% cotton, 20% viscose, 15% merino, 15% angora and 5% cashmere. I got 4 150g cones in 2 colours: a purple-pink and a light blue. I’ve been wanting to make some of the lovely jumpers from “A Stitch in Time” for ages now, so I’ve finally started.

I’m making this one in the pinkey colour

it cannot fail to please

rosado mel

And this one in the light blue

such a debonair little jumper

celeste mel

I think I’m going to have to lengthen both of them to make sure they’re really wearable. I’ve also got to sort out my wardrobe and decide precisely what things I’ll be making this year, in what colours etc. But I reckon these jumpers will give me something to do for quite some time. 4 ply on 2.5mm needles!

 

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

One response »

  1. I think that will be the next knitting book I buy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

