RSS Feed

Vintage!

I’ve been a fan of vintage style for years, but since I recently found out how much better the shape and cut of vintage clothes are for my body shape I’ve been addicted.

Yesterday my first vintage patterns came in the mail. I bought all 4 of them as a lot on Ebay. I’ll have to figure out the old patterns with their puncture holes and I’ll also have to size them up a little, but I’m optimistic. My favourites are the first 2 which I’ll probably attempt first.

Blackmore

Style pattern

McCall

McCall

Buying them reminded me of how much I need clothes that fit me, that I want to wear and will get use out of! I have a huge wardrobe of clothes ranging in size from XS-L, but the majority of my clothes I hardly ever wear. I’ve had several clear outs, but can never seem to get rid of some things just because I think I’ll wear them someday.

So my plan for this year is that I’ll make myself clothes that fit and flatter me and that I’ll be able to wear. It’s going to involve a fair bit of planning as I really have to make sure that the individual garments can be worn together as outfits. Hopefully this year will involve lots of sewing and knitting!

 

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

