RSS Feed

Recap

I thought I’d share a few pictures from my wintery travels. First there was Vienna which had some lovely Christmas lights

Vienna lights

Vienna lights

And a tiny pony that they made stand around in the cold all day without any food or water that I could see. It made me so sad that I had to document it

Cold pony

(It says “Please help the circus animals through the winter. Thank you!”)

I went to Heidelberg as I always do when I’m in Germany, and I finally got to see the Christmas markets there. There was also the most amazing Christmas decoration shop I’ve ever seen. It was like an elves wonderland, but I couldn’t take pictures in there.

Heidelberg

Being stuck alone in Frankfurt airport really wasn’t fun. Even less fun will be the attempt to get my money back from British Airways! I could see this from my hotel window and as I’d just read “The Road” this kind of reminded me of the book.

The road

 

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

