RSS Feed

Travel madness

I’ve been stuck in Frankfurt for days now. I was meant to fly back to London on Sunday and then from London to Spain on Tuesday. 3 Cancelled flights and 2 nights in the most expensive room in an airport hotel and I’m finally in Spain. So now I won’t be spending Christmas alone, but my poor mother might if she can’t get a flight out of London.

Thankfully I’ve had a lot of assistance getting through this from my lovely miracle worker boyfriend. He can certainly complain until he gets flights booked! Also, random people helping me with my luggage at the airport were pretty key to my not breaking down and crying!

On the plus side, I did get a fair bit of knitting done. So my mum might get her Ishbel shawl by her birthday after all.

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

