RSS Feed

Never knit something nice before Christmas

When I finished my Ishbel my mum saw it blocking and fell in love with it and requested one for her Christmas present. Not only this, but she said my aunt would love one too! So now I’ve got to make two more.

Finished Ishbel

I love my Ishbel, but making two more in rapid succession might be pushing it.

I bought yarn from Holst Garn in Surf (left) and Peacock (right) for my mum and aunt respectively.

Holst Garn

Surf and peacock

I’m already finished with the first section A of my mum’s Ishbel. I’m also working on a wedding present which I’ll put up when it’s at least 1/2 finished.

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

4 responses »

  1. Beautiful blog, so inspiring!

    Reply
  2. This looks beautiful girl! I love the color and the Ishbel pattern is just perfect! I will have to make one for my mom too!
    Cheers
    Sabrina

    Reply
  3. Hello, I’m Eulalia from Spain. I’m interested in knitting the Ishbel with Holst Garn like you. Could you tell me what needles have you used to do yours Ishbel? Thank you and very nice work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

