RSS Feed

Ishbel

I bought a skein of Madelinetosh sock from Loop ages ago and posted a picture of it in the Never-ending tunic post. I’ve finally started using it for the pattern I had always intended to make with it: Ishbel by Ysolda Teague. The pattern is lovely, versatile and so easy to knit. I started it on Tuesday and I’m already on section C. I had a few issues with the purl to knit YO’s, but this website Let me explaiKnit helped a lot.

Ishbel day 3

I can’t really stretch out my knitting because the needle isn’t long enough, but it’s taking shape very quickly

Ishbel day 3 detail

Although you can buy patterns individually from Ysolda’s website, or off Ravelry, I would definitely recommend buying her little books. I love nearly everything in them, and have made a few of them already. I’m also really looking forward to her new book  that seems like it’ll have more jumpers and cardigans than accessories and toys.

On a completely unrelated note, the other day we had fog! It’s not like I’ve never seen fog before, but it’s quite rare to get fog in central London. What would usually be a view to Battersea power station looked like this:

Tuesday view

You can’t even see the river properly, and this was after the fog had lifted quite a bit. Also, they’ve said on the news that this winter looks like it’ll be colder than last year (which was the coldest in 30+ years!). That just means more jumpers, mittens, scarves and hats to knit, yay!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

One response »

  1. I love the color of your yarn and I think you picked the perfect project for it! i can’t wait to see it done!
    Happy Knitting
    sabrina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

