RSS Feed

Too many projects on the go!

I know I shouldn’t start too many new things, but I couldn’t wait any longer.

I’ve started on a new summer dress (yup, I’m crazy!)

Newest project

I’m making view E (the yellow one), but in this strawberry fabric

Newest project

I’ve also been doing a little snood knitting in the evenings. It seems like it should be just about long enough, so I’ll start the decreases soon I think.

Snood

I also decided to use up the leftover ball of Rowan I’ve had lying around. As anyone who knows me will tell you, I love hearts. So, that’s what I made. I just started knitting and thankfully it turned out pretty heart shaped!

Heart prototype

In due course I might put up the directions on here. It’s really easy and fast to make, so I’m thinking they’d be good for the Christmas tree.

I realised I never put up any pictures of the nightdress I made. This was the easiest and fastest thing to make! I think it took me less than an hour to sew together.

Nightdress

And in case you’re wondering, yes, that’s a heart in the back (told you I love them!). I used leftover material from an apron I’ve yet to embellish, to make it easier to distinguish between the front and back.

Nightdress detail

I rummaged through my growing knitting box earlier and dug out the Veyla mitts I started AGES ago (last year sometime?).  I’d started the main bit without blocking the cuff, so I ripped it back and will block before knitting. Hopefully it’ll be easier that way.

Veyla cuff

So now it’s back to Grant and Hepburn (yay!) and some old projects I’d put down and not come back to in a while.

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

