RSS Feed

Slow progress

I’ve completely lost count of the amount of times I’ve restarted this shawl. It must be over 7. I’d get to row 18 and mess it up, or worse row 31 and then have to redo the whole thing. I couldn’t make sense of the instructions because it said repeat rows 23-30 as many times as you want, but each time you’ll end up with 1 more motif per side. So I assumed I had to repeat the chart twice per side of the spine. After several failed attempts I asked for help on Ravelry and was told you have to repeat the shaded area of the chart, not the rest of it. It makes sense now, but it would’ve saved me a lot of time and a little piece of my sanity if it had said that in the instructions!
Anyway, I’ve done 3 repeats now but it’s still slow progress.

Spring Trellis2

After 1 repeat I start to think I’m going a bit nuts with all these YO’s!

On a more happy note I’ve been obsessing over clearance bargain yarn online. I made a list of everything I’d want to buy and what I’d make with it all. The downside is that it would come to £130. This would make about 4 jumpers and maybe a shawl or a cowl, but since I don’t have a very stable source of income at the moment I’m hesitant to buy it all. Why must it be so tempting?!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

