RSS Feed

Crochet!

A while ago I started a pattern for a crocheted toy I’d seen on Ravelry. I looked up videos on Youtube and taught myself how to start a chain, do single crochet and increases. I found the half-finished body of the poor panda in my knitting box and figured I’d give it another shot. I never realised how quick crochet is! I finished him in just one evening – I think the sewing up took the longest. He’s got some squiffy limbs, especially his feet, but my mum loves him.

Since progress was so quick I’m now on the lookout for other cute, quick crochet patterns. I might try a toy that’s a bit bigger next time- as you can see he’s quite small.

As I’m now in Germany for the next 10 days I’m planning on going to the local yarn shop. I’ll almost definitely buy lots of yarn I won’t use for ages but simply have to have!  It was 35°C when I arrived here yesterday, so hopefully I’ll be able to get to the shop without melting!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

One response »

Leave a Reply

