RSS Feed

Never-ending tunic

I’ve been working on this ‘Coffee Tunic’ since the end of last year. It’s the project that I work on for about 3 inches then put it away for a month or so. So, I’m making a concerted effort to get it finished!

You can find the pattern on Ravelry here.

I visited the Loop’s new shop on Wednesday too. It’s so lovely! I’d definitely recommend going there if you’re in the area. So much bigger than the other shop, and with so many areas to sit down, flick through magazines or fondle the wool. I bought the most beautiful yarn I think I’ve ever purchased for myself. It’s a fingering weight yarn from Madelinetosh.

The colour is called ‘Lepidoptra’. I’m not sure how I managed to pick just one colour though. All the yarns in the shop were beautiful and if I could I would’ve spent a fortune!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

2 responses »

  1. Oooh, that’s a great shade of purple!

    Reply
  2. I just checked out the pattern for that tunic and it looks like it will grow up to be a great tunic! I may just have to add it to my queue.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

