RSS Feed

Lazy days

Yesterday was another hot day in London, so I took the boy for his first visit to Battersea Park. We had planned on going on the lake, but all the boats had been rented so we walked around and I took pictures instead.

I also managed to get started on the left heart mitten to match the right one I’ve had sitting around for ages!

I know I should do some Arabic revision, after all I’ve only got 5 lessons left, but I’d definitely rather finish my mittens.

I’m also thinking about buying tickets to the iKnit Weekender online or whether I should get them closer to the date in case anything comes up and I can’t go. Either way I need to start working on my entries. I’ve got one fully formed idea and all the yarn for it, but the bigger project needs a bit more work.

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

