RSS Feed

Moving day

Lots been going on, so I haven’t had time to update or knit! Moving out was stressful. Too much packing, too many boxes full of clothes (I really have too many!) and at the end of it all thorough cleaning. I felt a bit sad leaving the flat for the last time, odd since I never liked it there that much!

On a more random note I’ve started a 2 week Arabic course at university. Difficult but surprisingly fun so far! Just before leaving the flat I started a lace shawl. My first bit of lace and so far I’ve learned:

1. Don’t attempt lace knitting whilst watching a film.

2. Don’t try lace knitting with your boyfriend or other distractions around. I’ve found that whenever I do something that requires concentration that that’s the time he’ll start talking to me. Result: end up with too few/many stitches and have to start again.

This is the result so far.

I found pattern the Ravelry by Linda Choo. All I need now is silence, tea and lace knitting!

About fredericaknits

I'm an avid knitter and i've just started writing my own designs. I'll be posting my designs and general crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

